2020-2021 Annual Catalog

Get Well Soon using Forever Greenery

Receiving a beautiful get well soon card in the mail can just lift your spirt! I love how these colors feel so fresh and the vellum makes it feel uplifting. I started with Shaded Spruce card base ad then layered on the new and gorgeous new Designer Series Paper called Forever Greenery. It is my favorite suite in the Annual catalog. I created this before I bought the stamp set and dies. I love using the Designer Series Paper aka Patterned Paper with other sets and images! They don’t have to just work with the suite they are apart of!

The layer is cut to 4 1/8″ by 5 3/8″ adhered with liquid glue to the card base. Next I die cut the large scalloped rectangle out of Just Jade, one of our new 2020-2022 In Colors, from the Stitched So Sweetly die set. Adhered that with liquid glue too.

I die cut the sentiment layer using the same die set this one is one of the labels in the set.The sentiment is from the Healing Hugs stamp set. I stamped it in Pretty Peacock (2019-2021 In Color). I was going to just add the layer to the card but felt it needed something still.

Using a piece of foam from the acrylic block case. I used the score tool from the Simply Score to make some veins in my vellum leaves.

I then die cut some leaves from vellum using the die from Nature’s Root. I then used a piece of foam I have from the acrylic block case. I used the Simply Score tool to create veins into the leaves to give them a little more 3D look. I also took my one folder to curl the edges up a little bit.

I used glue dots to add the leave to the back of the sentiment layer then added Stampin’ Dimensionals to adhere it to the card. Last I added one of the new 2020-2022 In Color Enamel Dots in Just Jade.

Next time your at your craft table think about making some get well cards, some sympathy cards and some thinking of you cards! These all add a little bright spot in someone’s day when they receive them in the mail!

Have a Great Week and Keep Crafting!

Britney

Leave a comment