Challenges, Inspire.Create.Challenges, Occasions 2018, Sale-A-Bration 2018, Valentine's Day

Inspire. Create. Challenge #009

This winter has already been brutal! We have had record breaking temperatures into the single digits. That doesn’t normally happen in this area! I was basically hibernating for the last two weeks. Well the sun is out and it has warmed up to our normal temps so time to get moving again! I just hate the cold! It’s hard to get out of bed when it is finally warm and go anywhere.

So thankful it is warmed up some for now. Valentine’s Day will be here sooner than we know it! So what better time to share a beautiful card you could send a loved one. Our newest challenge is Themed: Love!

My card today has been on my mind since I first saw the Occasions catalog! I knew I wanted to create a shaker card with the new Gold Glitter Flakes! They are so much fun to use and shakers are always first thing that comes to mind when you see new glitter!

I used the new Designer Series Paper Painted with Love. It is a specialty paper because on one side there is gold foil used in the designs. The paper is AMAZING!! The pictures in the catalog and online don’t do it just since you can’t see the gold foil.

Check out that gold foil!! Isn’t it just gorgeous? See the Gold Glitter Flakes and this paper are a match made in Paper Crafting Heaven!

To create the shake card I die cut a heart from the Sweet and Sassy framelits set into the Painted with Love designer series paper. Then placed a window sheet to the back of the paper and then added the foam adhesive strips. I set my card base down and added the Gold Glitter Flakes to the area where the window would be and laid the top part of the card on top. I used a Thick Whisper White card stock for my card base.

I cut the outline heart out of Calypso Coral. I did this by using the same heart die as I did for the window plus one larger. The “Love” die cut is from the Petal Passion Memories & More card pack. It was actually “Lovely” and I trimmed off the “ly” so I could just use Love. I heat embossed Gold embossing powder on the Love die cut to make it pop. I added 2 layers of the embossing so that it had a little more dimension. The sentiment is also from the Memories & More card pack.

Then all I needed to do was decide what ribbon I liked with the card best. I tried the Powder Pink Shimmer ribbon but it just didn’t do it for me. So I tried the Basic Black Shimmer ribbon and it was perfect! It gave it same of the contrast I still needed and some extra bling! No more bling added this time. No Rhinestones, no Wink of Stella. There was already enough bling from the paper and Gold Glitter Flakes.

img_6059Don’t forget to go check out Inspire. Create. Challenge Blog! Click here!

Time to go finish packing some catalog packets to send out! If you would like the new Occasions catalog and Sale-A-Brations brochure please email me. I would gladly send you one! US only and if you already have a demonstrator please contact them.

Oh before I forget I also have some awesome Shares going on! If you would like to have samples of the paper, embellishments and/or ribbon from the Occasions catalog with Bonuses from the Sale-A-Bration brochure then here’s your chance! I have registration open until January 23rd. Click here to register then I will send out invoices after I get 4 people signed up. Then I will order the product, cut and pack it and ship it out! Register Here!

Designer Series Paper ShareEmbellishments ShareRibbon Share

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you get a chance to get creative today!

Have a great week!

Keep Stampin’!

Britney Vanderlaan

Shop NowContact Me

SaveSaveSaveSave

Product List

2 thoughts on “Inspire. Create. Challenge #009”

Leave a comment