2017 Holiday Catalog, Annual Catalog 2017-2018, Inspire.Create.Challenges

Inspire.Create.Challenge #001

Today’s the day! The very first stamping challenge from Inspire.Create.Challenge! The first challenge is a color challenge.

This color challenge was a little hard! I haven’t used Calypso Coral and Basic Gray together before. Here’s what I came up with.


I used the new Year of Cheer Designer Series Paper to give me a beautiful jump start to the card. The card base is Basic Gray cardstock. I knew I had to use Calypso Coral as well but I didn’t want it to over power the Basic Gray and Metallic foils in the designer series paper. My go to framelit dies have been these awesome Stitched Shapes! The stitched look adds some extra detail without any extra work! You will see them used a lot on my projects!

I have a love hate relationship with vellum! I love the look of vellum but you also have to use it in a way that you can hide the adhesive. Most adhesive show through vellum no matter what. I choose to use it as my back circle. I even die cut it with the Stitched Shapes!

My sentiment comes from the new stamp set Merry Cafe from the Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog 2017! If you haven’t looked through the catalog, check out my menu for the Catalog tab with the PDF! Merry Cafe is a fun stamp set that coordinates with the Coffee Break Suite in the annual catalog! I fell in love with the set as soon as I flipped through the catalog! I used one of the snowflake stamps and used Calypso Coral ink but stamped off to create the background before I added he sentiment. The sentiment is two stamps that I placed on the block together to stamp at once.

My cards are never complete unless there is some kind of bling! This card I used the new mini silver sewing trim from in the annual catalog. Plus added some rhinestones!

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to check out the other designers!

6 thoughts on “Inspire.Create.Challenge #001”

  1. What a great use of this colour combo challenge! And I just love those mini sequins, I have ordered some today myself after seeing my downlines – so cute!
    Hugs, Sarah-Jane xx

Leave a Reply

