Annual Catalog 2017-2018

Margarita Inspired

IMG_3624

One of my best friends loves Margaritas! I saw this gum and I knew I had to get it for her! She doesn’t live close so I included it with a card that was inspired by the packaging of the gum! She just received it yesterday so I feel like I can blog about it now hehe She loved her Happy Mail and it came on a day she needed it! 

I love that about Happy Mail! It puts a smile on the recipients face and makes them feel good inside! I hope to keep up with sending out Happy Mail to my friends, customers and even family! 

 

Are you ready to see the fun card I created? 

Are you sure? It is full of color! You may need your sunglasses! hehe

Ok Ok I’ll show you! 

IMG_3622 2

So what do you think? Cute Right?!! I just LOVE how it turned out!! 

I used a Thick Whisper White card base. I then used Bermuda Bay as the first card front layer, then the Lemon Lime Twist designer series paper from the Eastern Palace pack.I stamped the lime slice from Lemon Zest stamp set onto the designer series paper with Lemon Lime Twist and added a little Wink of Stella. I die cut an oval out of the designer series paper with the stitched shapes thinlits. I then die cut a smaller oval out of Whisper White card stock with the stitched shapes thinlits. I stamped the glass and the liquid inside it. Sadly there is no Margarita glass but this worked just as good. I even added a lime slice stamped into the glass. I took the fine tipped glue to the glass to added some special detail to it.

IMG_3626

I also stamped the lime slice on the inside of the card to add some fun details to just the plain white base. i used the Labeler Alphabet stamp set to do the “Cheers” that the card is resting on to stay in the easel form. The sentiment on the front came from the mixed Drinks stamp set as well as the glass.

Here’s the card when it is folded up! I just love how it turned out! It would be a great card for anyone in your life that may enjoy a drink here and there! 

Have you given the fine tip glue a chance to add some extra fun details to you projects?

IMG_3623

 

Do you need some Happy Mail?

Cheers,

You’re Night Owl

Britney! 🙂

Leave a Reply

