Annual Catalog 2017-2018, Designer Series Paper

Pink & Christmas?

Are you someone that likes the traditional Christmas colors of red and green? I decided to try something different by using pink with the candy cane paper from the ” Be Merry” Designer Series Paper. I like how it turned out. I think Berry Burst and the copper foil look good together! 


I decided I wanted to change up from the regular same old card fold and style. All I really did was cut 2 3/4″ off from the front of the card. Then I layered Whisper White card stock and the candy cane designer series paper sheet.

I cut a piece of Whisper White for the inside of the card as well.

Then I die cut two circle with the Stitched Shapes framelits out of the Copper foil and Whisper White card stock. I stamped the medium snowflake and the sentiment from Flurry Wishes onto the white circle. I then layered them with Stamping’ Dimensionals and glued just half of it onto the front flap of the card.

Here’s an alternative from my Christmas card. I decided I wanted to make a gender neutral birthday card. I used the Happy Birthday sentiment from Better Together stamp set. I used the designer series paper Naturally Eclectic for the panel and the front circle. The ribbon is the fun new Ombre lemon Lime Twist.

What paper creating project do you enjoy creating the most? I love making cards but I think treat and gift packaging are the most fun to create! 

Did you know I have an Instagam account for my Hope Paper Creations? Come follow me here: Hope Paper Creations Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

