Annual Catalog 2017-2018, Designer Series Paper

Mini Treat Bags

Do you give little gifts away during the holidays to your postman or bank ladies or hair stylist? These Mini Treat Bags are perfect to make and have on hand so you can add a chocolate bar and/or gift card.

It’s been a while since I broke out my Mini Treat Bag thinlit die. It got a lot of love when I first got it. There are a couple different ways of using the die depending on what you want to place inside it. I have see the mini treat bags used for gift bags of course but also a packet for silverware in a tablescape.

 

 

 

Here’s three Mini Treat Bags that I created with the “Be Merry” Designer Series Paper. I can’t wait to add some chocolate bars to them to give them away to my friends this upcoming holiday season.

 

 

I used the 1/4′ Double-Stitched Ribbon in Cherry Cobbler as well as Basic Back Baker’s Twine. I also used the new Corrugated Elements!The Merry Christmas sentiment came from the Better Together stamp set. I love this stamp    set because it has a sentiment for so many types of occasions! 

I also created some with the “Naturally Eclectic” Designer Series Paper. This is my favorite DSP in the Annual catalog! These can be used any time of the year and are get to have on hand if you have to go to a Birthday Party or a House Warming. You can slide a gift card inside with a card.

I used the Finely Woven Ribbon and Pool Party Baker’s Twine to dress up these mini treat bags. Happy Birthday sentiment came from the stamp set Better Together as well. The other two sentiments I used were from the new Crafting Forever stamp set. I think thats a fun set for those that have crating friends they can send cards and  goodies too!

The left picture is the mini treat bag but only using the smaller die that is used to add the back panel. The right picture is the regular mini treat bag.

Which mini treat bag size do you like better the regular one or the mini mini?

Leave a Reply

